Desighner Highlight- Totally Ethnik S/S 15 Feline & The Vida Fall 14 Collections


I loved their previous The VIDA Fall 14 Collection I mean it is named the Fortress, aptly so since it celebrates the strength and feminity of a woman. It captures the essence of Africa and combines it with the best of what the modern world has to offer. .It was love at first sight.

It still is one f my fave’s, so when i saw their new collection, i was thrilled. Frankly I couldn’t pass the chance to share with you guys what its about.

The Totally Ethnik Feline S/S15 Collection is the right mix of edgy and flirty. I especially love the drapes and slim belt combo. And the detail on the belt might just be my fave feature.

Self described as ” The collection that draws from Designer Marie Kipre’s inspirations from the feline animal kingdom, interpreting the gracefulness yet strength of those animals. The Feline woman is therefore bold, modern and strong. Totally Ethnik’s Feline designs offer a sophisticated expression of very feminine yet audacious, striking colors, patterns intended for women who are on top of their world.’ I reckon the  Feline collection delivers on just about all these aspects.

Seeing that Totally Ethnik was founded in 2012 in Accra, Ghana, and is now in the process of opening a shop in East Legon, Accra, I hope they look East for some healthy competition in the East African market soon. I can be their brand ambassodor, I’m just putting it out there 😉

Here’s a sneak peak into their Fall 14 Collection c/o Fashion Ghana

Conversations

