My Perfect Temptation


I remember,

how we danced with our eyes,

and touched intimately with our thoughts

across the crowded dance floor,

moving in rhythm with the crowd.

I liked how your eyes undressed me,

and how your lips enticed me to taste them for you..

I remember,

getting lost in the moment,

swaying to the song that infected my senses,

i confess,you were my temptation,

the way you held my body ,

like i belonged to you,

right there,you raised the stakes.

The bumping & grinding,

subtle yet provoking caresses,perfect for each new beat,

sweet nothings whispered in the night,

lost to the treble &the bass of the music.

The desire in your eyes

and the passion in your steps..

Sensual lingering touches exchanged..

and when the indecent proposals of our mind games simmered,

seductively

dangerously,

I melted into the crowd,

No name,

No number,

Just one stolen kiss,

to seal the memory of you.

I remember,

in that stolen kiss i found my perfect temptation.

2 thoughts on “My Perfect Temptation

Conversations

